Personal update – 13/3/09

13 March, 2009

I’ve been taking St. John’s Wort for dysthymia as an experiment. I tried taking all five pills (my daily dose) at once, as I’d heard I could do this, but it made me feel a bit woozy and speedy, so now I take 2 in the morning and 3 at night, which seems to be working out okay. Only side-effect I’ve noticed is dry throat, which is occasionally disturbing if I’ve been lying on my back, but it’s nothing I can’t live with.

Also of note, I believe I have been “edged out” by my best and only friend. Oh well, it’s happened before. It’s depressing and lonely but I’ll survive (and without singing that song made famous by Gloria Gaynor).

Leave a Reply

